Sign In Forgot Password

VirtualVirtual & Brit CalendarCalendar Donate NowDonate Now Contact NowContact Us Facebook Instagram Youtube

Congregational Annual Meeting

Monday, April 26, 2021 14 Iyar 5781

7:00 PM - 8:00 PMZoom

Please mark your calendars for the Annual Congregational Meeting on April 26, 2021 at 7:00pm which will be held virtually on Zoom. To register for the annual meeting, please click here.   During the meeting an update on the state of Shir Ami will be presented along with the proposed '21-'22 balanced budget and the slate of officers for the new Board of Directors (see below).

According to Section 605, the Governance Committee shall prepare and submit to each member of the Congregation in good standing a written notice of the nominations of the proposed slate of Officers and at-large members at least sixty (60) days before the election at the Annual Meeting. Said slate shall contain the nomination of one (1) candidate for each open position on the Board of Directors.

The Governance Committee has presented the following slate for the 2021-2023 Shir Ami Board of Directors.
Ellie Short, President
Stephanie Kravatz, VP
Jason Cohen, VP
Michael Smolen, Treasurer
Ellen Rawicz, Secretary
Jon Stevens, Immediate Past President
Members At Large: (2-year term)
Jeffrey Cohen
Melissa Rubenstein
Andy Salsman
Rachel Tyler
Current Board Members not requiring re-election at this time: 
Robin Firestone
Todd Leon
Marc Luber
Debbie Rosenthal
Brandon Weiss
Thank you to outgoing board members: Sharon Benoff, Faith Bowers, Jeff Eder, and Jason Hart for their service to Shir Ami.

Thank you to the members of the Governance Committee: Sandy Borowsky, Faith Bowers, Joanna Holzman, Lorrie Riggs, Debbie Rosenthal, and Amy Wexler for their diligent work.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Tue, April 20 2021 8 Iyar 5781